I love wedding invitations.  Mostly, I love stationary and paper and cards of any kind and I love weddings – so, therefor, I have to love wedding invitations.

I got a really lovely one from a couple who is having their wedding in early April – they’re having a book and literature theme, and really took it to heart with the invitation.  The groom, Gordon Bond of BluzDog Graphics, designed these!

[Edited to Add: Gordon emailed me to let me know that the response to his amazing wedding invites was so overwhelming that he is now custom designing wedding invitations!  If you’re interested in contacting him to make some awesome invitations just for you, check out his new website – Custom Wedding Invitation Design by Gordon Bond – Custom Not Cliche]

It’s a card – here’s the front:

https://i1.wp.com/farm4.static.flickr.com/3474/3349083195_a9a40ed426.jpg

And the inside – just like a book! – with a little bookplate, featuring the couple and their cat, along with a library card pocket with the actual wedding information!  On the back are directions to the venue.

https://i1.wp.com/farm4.static.flickr.com/3571/3349912306_32f3866a6a.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/farm4.static.flickr.com/3549/3349082937_7c29d2b996.jpg

The groom is a graphic designer, and they had mentioned they found the book cover that was just perfect for the invitations and looked like them too, so they scanned that (and added in the kitty, if I am not mistaken).  I love how off beat they are, how fun, how interesting and interactive and especially how much they reflect the couple being married (just about my favorite wedding thing ever!).

